Chalk It Up to Love

Standard

I have this new friend who is kinda awesome… And by kinda I mean Really Really, so you should go see her.

Lauren over at The Thinking Closet recently did a chalkboard round-up. It was full of really fantastic ideas, and one in particular jumped out at me.

Chalkboard Coasters!

I’m excited! Can you see my excitement?!!! { !!! }

I had some ugly not my style coasters with an Italian landscape print on them. So I fixed them, not knowing at the time what I wanted to do with them. I love what a good coat of white paint can do!

 photo DSCN0668.jpg

The not-as-ugly coasters waited patiently in my craft room until a time should come when I had a purpose for them. That time arrived about a week ago {give or take} when I saw Lauren’s chalkboard round-up. I have so many different chalkboard things floating around our house, so I have extra chalkboard paint that was also waiting patiently for a purpose. It’s always nice when you can use up two {or more} supplies in one project.

Now, without further ado, I present my finished coasters…

 photo 11020bba-6089-402f-afa2-a1607db9444c_zps78f6739d.jpg

Now, I just need to make my pallet coffee table so I’ll have a place for my new coasters in the living room where everyone can see.

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

One response »

  1. I really LOVE how these turned out, London. The transformative powers of chalkboard paint never cease to amaze me. I might have to try making some of my own when our wallpaper coasters wear out…they’re just so cute and present so many creative possibilities for messages and little designs you could draw on them. Excellent work, my friend! And I’m honored and flattered by your sweet words. Thanks for the shout-outs!

Leave a little love

