I’m sorry, did you say glitter shoes?!!

Standard

I’ve been sucked in to the glitter-everything-in-sight bandwagon. It’s so sparkly I’m not sure how I avoided it for so long. Several of my beautiful bloggy buddies {say that five times fast } have done some spectacular tutorials for all kinds of glittered goodies. Check out Vanessa’s Mod Christmas Art or her Glitter Snake Wreath. Both are adorable and easy! Another blog mom is Jenilyn, and I absolutely adore all of her fashion adventures. She makes the cutest clothes for her little girl, and I’m really excited to see what she whips up for the baby boy on his way. Anyway, she also has big girl projects like her Glitter Shoes. I just had to do some of my own.

Here’s a very quick how-to for my shoes.

DSCN0671 DSCN0674 DSCN0675  DSCN0684

I told you it was quick! I only used one coat because I liked the subtle sparkle in the black.

Here’s a sneak peek at my next sparkly project…

1029121945

See Vanessa Craft

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

Leave a little love

