Tomorrow Starts Today

Standard

0909120632

I’m really tired of being fat. I’m also really tired of people telling me I’m not fat. You don’t see what I see. When nothing fits the way it’s supposed to, or you get out of the shower and your first reaction to the reflection looking back is “eww.” then it’s time to do something or quit complaining. It’s not just the way I look, either. I can’t carry my two-year old son upstairs without getting winded, and running around playing in the yard ha! in short bursts, maybe. Maybe. So yesterday, I decided that since today is Sunday I’ll just start something. No ideas really, I just knew that if I kept putting it off… I’d keep putting it off. That’s why I say

Tomorrow Starts Today

I stepped on the scale first thing this morning to give myself a “Starting point” for the weeks {maybe months} ahead. I also took pictures of what parts bug me the most…
0909120644 0909120643 0909120642

Basically, my legs {thighs rub} and that leftover baby belly have got.to.go. The cardio I’m getting into will help, but I’m going to need something else to actually take care of it. Anyway, now for my “quityerpitchin’an’dosumpin”

Today I have started a “No Coke” commitment. My sugar intake is probably through the roof. I drink lots of coffee {most days at least a pot}  with cream & sugar, cokes, and I have a sweet tooth to boot. Since the devil will be making snow angels when I give up my coffee… coke was a natural starting point. As for coffee, I switched to decaf when I got pregnant, and I am working on putting less sugar in it.

Also, I’m doing to do Couch to 5K. Sort of. I’m not paying for it, but I printed out a training schedule to guide myself. Today I walk 5 minutes, jog 2, walk 5. At the end of 9 weeks, I’ll be jogging a straight 25 minutes. I want to do the Special Kids Race again this March. Last time I ran {mostly walked } the 5K with my BFF, but this time we’re doing the 15K. It seems like such a major goal that I know I have to start training now. I gave myself too much time to relax & just go with it for the 5K.

So, those are my two main goals for the time being. No coke & run a 15K. I don’t set number goals as far as ” I want to lose __ pounds or __inches.” I feel stressed enough without counting pound for pound. I’ll be able to feel it when I’m back where I want to be.

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

Leave a little love

