Craft Room {Part 3}

Standard

0708121259

Uh oh! I was browsing the clearance aisle at Wal-Mart… and I think I have changed my color scheme. Well, only kinda. }I am keeping the yellow as my base color, and there will still be my pine color & my dirt… I just have a few accents to change up. Instead of the coral I originally had planned, this purple is calling my name… loudly.

The pillows I already have with the coral will still work, and I have a button patterned fabric that I’m making a… whatever those round, flat pillows are called. That’s going to bug me…

These.

I’ve always called them button pillows, because that’s what they make me think of are great big buttons. probably also why I chose a button fabric for the project  }Any way, point being the colors should all compliment each other well.

Some of the things I have already made or at least have begun making }are :

– dress form pincushion/ memo board

– button pushpins for the dress form { all made from buttons in my great-grandmother’s sewing kit }

– decoupage & button wall clock { also made with my grandmother’s buttons }

– chevron throw pillow { still toying with some additions to it }

– something for the door… probably button inspired

 That’s the fun stuff.

The not fun stuff that people always seem to forget to mention in their remodel and makeover blogs is just how much PREP goes into doing it. I kid you not, I’m still cleaning my room. I swear I don’t recall buying so much STUFF but there it is… waiting… taunting me… it never ends. I’m really hoping that as stuff comes back out of the closet once I’m done painting, there will be a home for it all. Maybe that will help it not feel and look }  like a cluttered mess. For now, I’m just trying to clear a large enough space in the center of the room to move the bed and my desk away from the walls so I can get to painting. After that, it will all start going together. hopefully }

And now, a few progress pictures… 

0711121709 0703121322 0802122157 0802122201 0802122202

As a side note, the table beside the bed is a temporary need. On & under it, I have my “work in progress” clutterjunk for my first festival booth and Thing 1’s birthday party supplies. I wonder if he’s actually Thing 3 since we did have the dogs before he was born… }

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

Leave a little love

