Just Another Shirt Re-do

Standard

Funny story. I haven’t actually made anything yet, and don’t have a specific idea in mind. I was looking at my { many } t-shirts this morning before work, and decided to do something to one of them. That was as far as I got before getting myself and my little sleepyhead ready and out the door. Can’t wait to get home and come up with something awesome!

Sweet! I now know what to do. While helping my little sister & her husband move in to their new house, I accidentally got bleach on my really awesome purple tank top. Like a good little crafter, I didn’t throw it away, but instead washed it & put it up in my Do Something collection. It’s a box of things that are no longer in mint condition, but are still structurally sound.

For this Re-do, I’m using:

  • The shirt
  • A bleach pen
  • Spray bottle with fabric dye bleach
  • Fabric rosettes

Photobucket

Almost a week later… }

I got excited and forgot to take a “before” picture. I just started spraying my tank top with bleach water.

07081215030708121504tank-bleach

Then I decided to sprinkle some straight bleach on it.
0708121519I had several more ideas {as you can see from my crossed off supply list} but I really liked it as-is. So there it is!

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

3 responses »

Leave a little love

