Craft Room Make-over {Part 2}

Standard

Since I left off on this topic a few weeks ago, here’s a recap of my progress thus far.

  • The room is as big a mess as ever. Possibly a bigger mess than ever.
  • Instead of getting rid of stuff I probably won’t use, I’ve been on a buying spree of “things that could come in handy for something… eventually.”
  • The list of things I need to buy is ever-growing, while my account balance is ever-dwendling.
  • I have been cheaper thriftier than ever with accessories and supplies for my finished room.
    • C-R-E-A-T-E letters from Michael’s: $1 each, decoupaged with old pages from a thesaurus. ❤
    • Empty frames to use as some type of message/photo board: free from Mom { If you don’t take it, it’s going in the trash. }
    • Cross-stitch circles to go with the frames: $0.49 at Goodwill
    • Two gallons of yellow paint: free from my sister who decided she didn’t want it anymore.
    • Floor pillows: free from my other sister, then I re-covered one with a quilt top from Goodwill { $3-ish }
    • Splatter paint table: stool base picked up from side of the road, wooden shelf from Mom, Black & White spray paint, various acrylic paints, screws. ❤
    • Painting supplies { tape, brushes, rollers, etc. } all free from my sister
  • I’m taking baby steps toward organizing my junk supplies in a way that would let me cram store things in my closet until I can get the room painted & move stuff where I want it { for now, as I have a tendancy to re-arrange frequently }
  • I have a pretty clear idea of how I want the room laid out so that it will be the best usable space for my work.

And my biggest accomplishment thus far…

  • I put a latch on the door so that certain toddler hands will not find their way into my things, and leave them from one end of the room to another. { I’m still finding rubber stamps }

I was going to try to be creative with my photo placement, but it’s a bigger hassle than I’m up for right now. So, here you go. Crafty montage.
06201213390621122014a

0628121424

Check out this and other crafty goodness at See Vanessa Craft
See Vanessa Craft

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

Leave a little love

