Marathon Mayhem – Week 3 {I think}

Standard

So, yea… I stepped on the scale this morning. Not sure why. I usually try to avoid it unless I go to the doctor or something.

137.0 lbs.

Now before anyone gets all “I wish I was just 137″ on me, I understand there are people with more to lose. Everyone has their own “happy weight” and 137 is not mine. Whatever yours may be, good luck and all the best in achieving it. Now, back to my whining. Well, $#!+. That means I have gained back all 8 pounds that I lost a few months ago { before I got tired of counting Points } and I’m back to where I started. I’ve promised to keep this blog G-rated, but there are several PG words I’m feeling currently.

Twelve. 12. That’s how many pounds of “Squishy London” I want to lose. If I regain them as “Buff London” I’m totally ok with that, but all this more to love is for the birds. I’m in the worst shape of my life, and I’ve let myself get to that point because I didn’t feel like sticking with anything long enough to make a difference.

21 Days to Make a Habit.  Even I should be able to have that kind of attention span. { squirrel }

Photobucket

Woohoo! Look what I found! 21habit.com lets you set a goal & check in daily until you meet it. There’s a Free Mode { which I’m using because I spent my weekly allowance on crafts } as well as a committed Mode – You put $21 in an account and for every day that you succeed you get $1 back. When If you fail then they donate $1 to a charity.

Last Week’s progress

  • I did get in some walking two days, so that was good.
  • I slipped on my “No cokes at all” thing, but I think I only had 2 all week.
  • I don’t remember what other goals I set, which means I probably didn’t meet them.

I guess that sums it up. I’m still in full Craft Mode, so everything else is kind of a blur. We’ll see how this week goes. Boy, this was a bummer-post. Sorry if my blah rubs off on anyone else.

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

Leave a little love

