Oh yea… Marathon Mayhem – Week 2

Standard

I discovered that the reason I don’t train for marathons or maintain a gym schedule is not because I am not motivated… it’s because I get distracted by things that I am more motivated to do.

Like crafting.

I did not write a single journal entry this week, or keep up with how many cokes a day, or walk. Every spare moment was spent crafting in some way. Business cards, cutting out patterns, pinning fabric to be sewn later, button sewing… you name it. I also enjoyed the heck out of it. I have had a lot of great opportunities come my way this week, and I’m jumping at the chance to really enjoy my work. I have a mile long list that I can’t wait to tackle. That being said, I still have to get on some fitness goals.

  1. No Coke this week. Coffee or water. Period. I can go 7 days without it.
  2. When possible, I will sit on my exercise ball instead of the couch. I’m more likely to start doing ab or leg work if I’m on the ball.
  3. At least 2 days this week, I need to walk 15 minutes.

We’ll start there and see what I can get done, then we’ll make out the next week’s goals. I have to make time for all of my well-being.

Edit: 6 hours since I posted, and I really, really want a coke.

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

Leave a little love

