Day 3 through… whatever today is.

Standard

In my defense, we’ve been on vacation this week. The first half, I had no internet. The second half, my brain was in about a dozen places at once… and apparently none of those places were near my blog. I didn’t walk until this morning before work. I did ok with the water vs coke thing (except driving home Tuesday I had like 4 cokes or something).

But today starts a new week.

I had a good, high protein breakfast… and no coffee. I can’t actually boast about that, though, because if I’d had time I would’ve made a pot. And it’s not even 9:00, so chances are I’ll have Starbucks within the next hour or so. Anyway, I also got in my 15 minute walk at the gym. I wanted to go longer, but my legs were turning to jello and I was really worried I’d be late for work. I brought my Cheerios to work so I can snack on something besides pork rinds… oh, but I do so love my pork rinds.

Focus. I’m going to do my best to write a weekly progress report until I actually run a half marathon. I’m keeping a journal through the week about how I feel, mentally and physically, as well as plans and obstacles for the upcoming week(s). I hope you can all bear with me while I try to gather my thoughts into something worth reading. For now, I wish everyone a good weekend, and hope you do what you love.

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

Leave a little love

