Trendy Special Dates Craft

Standard

The reason for the existence of this project is a little complex, but I want to be sure everyone gets the credit they deserve.

As I do every Friday, I was checking out Do Something Crafty on my friend Vanessa’s blog.

From there, I found The House That Built Us‘s blog and a link to Signs by Andrea.

The cheap crafty lady in me thought “I can create this in Word!”

And guess what… I did!

Once I found the font I liked (Bradley Handwriting) I typed out our dates and printed.

And genius struck! I have a large roll of brown postal paper… cut to 8 1/2 x 11

Print. Crinkle – I’m a texture person –

And voila!

Add a thrift store frame… and I think it’s done.

Check out this and other wonderful crafts on these link parties!

See Vanessa Craft

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

3 responses »

  1. What a great idea, and seems like it could be completely fairly quickly! I may have to try one myself. Thanks for the tip! Hope your ribbon organizing turns out well … those hangers really work well for me.

Leave a little love

