Sew cute (and easy, too)

Standard

I’m not sure how many people have jumped on the eReader bandwagon, but I love, love, LOVE my Kindle.

My book selections tend to be on the thick side, so carrying my library with me in a 7 oz package is pretty amazing.

When I first got it, I immediately started looking for accessories and had a huge sticker-shock over some cute cases.

So…

   Dear Google,
   Find me a Kindle case tutorial... It needs to be free... And relatively easy.
   Thank you,
   Cheapskate London

And behold…Patchwork Kindle Case

I was feeling less ambitious when I made these, so I decided to forgo the patchwork.

Instead, I went with a Vera Bradley inspired look.

I also made one for a friend’s mom for Mother’s Day, and love the jewelry clasp embellishment.

I am also thinking that this would be a perfect pattern for a makeup clutch.

I like to travel light, and these are very slim.

I could easily pack my regular makeup regime in it. (I’m a less-is-more advocate)

Hope this inspires you to create something you love. Post a link to share your creations.

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

Leave a little love

