Thinking of all those thoughts

Standard

Some days make you stop and think about all sorts of things.

Today, I have a lot to think about.

My mind has been racing with twenty-thousand different thoughts.

I have a secret – that will have to wait – and a long list of projects on my to-do list

There’s hamburger meat thawing for dinner, but I don’t know what I’m doing with it, yet.

My boys are all at home without me (husband, son, and two dogs), and it will be 7:00 before I get there.
Home. There’s so much to do around the house.

I forgot to wash towels last night, and two sets of our sheets need to be folded and put away.

I want to paint my room, aka the guest room, aka the next nursery, before we start trying for another baby.

Then there’s my room itself. I have a lot of crafting supplies, and more will be filling it soon as I start sewing.

It’s so easy to drop into that glass-half-empty frame of mind…

Instead, I need to look at all the ways my cup runeth over.

The secret is really awesome, and I’ll be glad when I don’t have to keep it to myself anymore (No, mom, I’m not pregnant.)

That long list of projects. . . is also really awesome. Heirloom shadowbox, special canvas project, books, fashion crafts, Kindle case with matching coffee sleeve, quilts (when I get brave), children’s clothes, Christmas presents, wedding receptions,  oh so much fun!

Ok, I still have no ideas for dinner, but maybe hubby will think of something and I won’t have to cook.

I love coming home to my boys. Now that Braden is more aware of things, he comes running to the door with a big smile and calling “Mama!”

The dogs get excited, too, and once the first three come up for air, John works his way in for a kiss before we unload our days on each other.

There’s still a lot to do around the house, and the joy of homeownership means that we get to do what needs to be done.

My father-in-law is at the house now fixing the upstairs AC unit.

I just text to see if my sweet hubby would start the towels in the washer.

I think I’ll take home some paint swatches and see what he thinks for my room/ the nursery. I’m leaning towards a cool, really earthy brown. We’ll see.

I can make that my goal. I’ll clean and organize my room (again) and move everything away from the walls so I can paint once the room is cleaned.

Then I’ll put it all back together, and set my table back up, and get busy crafting.

We won’t even go into the yardwork this time. . . that’s a beast all its own.

In keeping with my “Count your blessings” frame of mind, I added a little more decor to our stairway.

Photobucket

Hopefully, walking by it everyday will help remind me that my glass is always more than half-full.

And with a little luck (and determination) my half-full glass and I will make the most of our lot in life.

Not hard to do with a good lot, as long as I can remember to take a step back and enjoy all of the love in my life.

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

Leave a little love

