And so it begins…

Standard

What do you say in your first blog post ever? I’ve wanted to do this for a long time, and now that I’ve got my own blog

I have no idea where to start. Alice in Wonderland comes to mind,

“Start at the beinning, and when you come to the end… stop.”

The problem with that is that I have several beginnings. Every one of life’s milestones is a beginning of sorts.

This blog, at least from my perspective, is a new beginning, as was the shop I created to sell my crafts.

Once I get a better feel for blogging, I’ll add links to my shop for everyone to see my goodies.

I haven’t done very much in terms of crafts for sale, but I’ve really enjoyed all that I’ve done.

Most of my crafting starts out as a gift idea for my nieces and nephews. I have eight total, with another due very soon.

Those little boogers mean the world to me & I try to make them all something personal as often as I can.

I know how much I like being thought of, and nothing says Thinking of You like taking the time to make something with your own hands.

I enjoy that kind of work. Seeing a project go from an idea to a completed work.

It’s a satisfaction unlike any other. “I did that.”

Of course, ::scratches back of head:: there are more projects than I care to think about that are only half-done, and some not even half.

I’ll get there, though. There’s a lot of life in my life,

and some things have to be set aside for a bit until I can get back to them.

.

I juggle a little of everything, and try to make time for the things I enjoy most.

In a perfect world, I would be able to travel the world over and play in my backyard with my son.

There would be enough time (and finances) to remodel the house and read a good book.

I could have a fun girl’s night out with friends and a romantic dinner at home with my husband.

Enjoy fine quisine and maintain my figure… or better yet, the figure I had pre-baby.

I could run a 5k and sit on a warm beach.

Oh, if we could have it all…

I’m incredibly grateful for all that I have been given, and would not trade any of it.

No matter how overwhelmed I may feel at times, there is a peaceful simplicity to my life that allows me a frame of mind unlike any other.

This is where I am meant to be, despite any apparent failures, my triumphs have brought me here.

I have a wonderful husband, a beautiful son, two of the sweetest dogs on earth, a nice home, and all the luxuries of a simple life.

This post doesn’t seem to have told much of a story, as far as a beginning and an end…

I suppose that just means I will have more to tell at a later date.

.

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat,

a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler,

a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer,

a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger.

I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what’s beautiful.

I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn’t trade for anything in the world.

Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely,

but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make.

I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins…

About fromlondonwithlove2011

In no particular order, I am a Christian, a wife, a mother, a lab rat, a poet, a gardener, a craft goddess-in-training, a daydreamer, a painter, a doodler, a bookworm, a some day entrepreneur, a rock star, a super hero, a fixer, a coffee enthusiast, a music lover, a beach dweller, a treadmill dreader, and a would-be tree-hugger. I love beautiful things, and sometimes have a really different take on what's beautiful. I have a wonderful (albeit stressful) life that I wouldn't trade for anything in the world. Some days I want to pull the covers over my head and stay indefinitely, but other days I want to jump up and find something amazing to see/ do/ make. I want to share the things I am passionate about with other passionate people. And so it begins...

Leave a little love

